Popsicle tee and white sneakers

Blog_04-40

Ever since I was a child, all I wanted to do was grow up. The thought about being independent and not answering to anyone was amazing..!! As it turns out, being an adult is not nearly as much fun as it was supposed to be. Sigh…

So I dedicate this look to my long lost forgotten childhood. All I had to do was eat, sleep, study, play and repeat. And the most difficult decision was to choose between mango or raspberry dolly 😛 So lets forget about adulthood and have fun instead while we can. Eat some candies, wear Popsicle tee and shorts, slide, swing or even jump till you fall 😀

Blog_04-68

Blog_04-42

Blog_04-43

Blog_04-44

Blog_04-56

Oh and, after hunting for months I finally found white sneakers, from Nike 🙂 Sneakers are the best, not only they are extremely comfortable but you can wear them with anything & everything.

Here are few ways to wear them –

  • With any type of denims (De-stressed, skinny, boyfriend, shorts, shirt dress, overalls, skirt)
  • A skater skirt in solid color paired with monochrome stripe or a graphic tee
  • With a jump suit
  • Go with white on white
  • With a trench coat over a knit dress
  • Looks great with cropped blouse and a midi skirt
  • With a maxi shirt dress for the carefree attitude
  • With joggers and a pull over for that airport style

Blog_04-59

Blog_04-60

Blog_04-61

Blog_04-65

Blog_04-71

Blog_04-69.jpg

Details :

Denim shorts & jacket: Forever 21

Popsicle Tee: Bought from Bangkok

Cap: Decathlon

Sneakers: Nike

On my lips: ‘Speak louder’ by M.A.C

On my nails: ‘Pink burst’ Gel stylist by Lakme’

Photographs courtesy: Rohith Patil

 

Hope you guys liked it as much as I loved doing it 🙂

Lots of Love,

Kruti